Dates and Deadlines

Due to Covid-19, Mid-Atlantic Photo Visions’ will continue as a virtual event 2021. We are still having our photo competitions!

Here is the competition schedule for the 2021 competition:

    • Tuesday, June 15, 2021
      • Deadline to submit images to Student Competition
    • Monday, August 16, 2021
      • Image upload area opens for submitting for Nature and Photo Art Competitions
    • Friday, September 10, 2021
      • Deadline to re-submit rejected images for Nature and Photo Art Competitions
    • Friday, September 17, 2021
      • Final deadline for image submission for Nature and Photo Art Competitions
    • Saturday, September 18 – Tuesday, September 21
      • Final image review
    • Wednesday, September 22
      • Judging begins
    • Wednesday, October 6, 2021
      • Judging ends
    • Thursday, October 7 – Friday, October 8, 2021
      • Stats collection
    • Saturday, October 9, 2021
      • Accepted images announced
    • October TBD
      • Online image setup
      • Peoples Choice voting
    • November 2021
      • Winners announced